Website Consultation Services

Hi guys,

Thanks so much for joining me at The Dabbler. It means a lot to me, especially those of you who have followed me from one blog to the next over the years, that you have stuck around through my various upheavals and down times. And it means a lot to me that you’re here, celebrating the birth of this new blog with me, because this blog is about you even more than it is about me. Without you guys, I would have stopped blogging a long time ago.

That’s why I’d like to introduce you to my new service, website consultation, and offer you a special introductory rate of $100 for your 5-page website. In case you’re wondering, a website consultation looks like this:

  • First, I go through each page of your website and make notes on everything, the good, the bad and the ugly, with an eye towards proofreading as I know many struggle with this–even professional writers.
  • Then I send you a .pdf with all of these notes, pointing everything out and making suggestions to help you transform your website so that it’s more client friendly.
  • Finally, I answer any questions you might have about the report, grab a testimonial if you’re willing to offer one–which gives you a prominent link on my Services page–and my work is done, though I like to keep in touch with my clients because you’re awesome.
  • If you’re in North America, I’m also happy to do a 30 minute phone chat about your website, and if you don’t, we can always chat on Skype if you want to communicate in real time. If you do go for either of these options, I will still send you a .pdf with all the information we discuss.

    All you have to do to get your website consultation is email me at diannalgunn@gmail.com and let me know what kind of website you have and what you want out of your consultation. I specialize in freelance websites, but I’ll happily research sites similar to yours so I can make educated suggestions on your website, whatever that might be.

    I spent much of my time at DJiZM Disc Jockey Services suggesting and supervising changes to the website, and I’ve also done website consultations for private clients such as Jordan Clary, a freelance writer who had this to say about my work:

    “I consulted with Dianna Gunn when I was re-doing my writer’s website after being away from freelancing for several years. Dianna has a great eye for detail and a knack for turning an average sentence into a compelling one. Her ideas definitely made my website stronger. If you want to make your website stronger, I definitely recommend Dianna Gunn.”

    If you’re convinced, shoot me an email at diannalgunn@gmail.com and we can talk about what your website needs. Unfortunately I can only accept payment through Paypal or Interac E-Transfer at this time. I am working on a system that will allow me to accept credit card payments and do so more easily, but that looks like it’s going to take longer than expected. The introductory price for my website consultations ends June 27th, so email me right away if you’d like to take advantage of this special offer.

    Do you need help with your website? Are you prepared to invest in your career by purchasing a web consultation? Why/why not? To share your thoughts, post a comment on the original post here, and don’t forget to sign up for my email newsletter here.

    About Dianna Gunn

    I am a freelance writer by day and a fantasy author by night. My first YA fantasy novella, Keeper of the Dawn, is available now through The Book Smugglers Publishing.

    Posted on July 10, 2013, in Freelance Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

    Leave a Reply

