What would be your second choice?

For those who voted that my new domain name should be Much Ado About Writing, I’d like to ask for your second choice. There is already a Weebly site called Much Ado About Writing, so I’m not sure if I want to use this name for the blog. I am still considering it, because the domain name itself isn’t taken and hers is more of a website than a blog, but I’d like to know what your second choice for the new name is.

As a reminder, your options are:

  • Every Writer’s Den or All Writers’ Den–more community based versions of this blog’s name, implying that it belongs to all writers
  • The Committed Writer(s)–based around commitment and community. With or without the S.
  • The Serious Writer–I thought of this one because it relates to the ebook I’m currently editing, The Ten Commandments of the Serious Writer.
  • Genre Crosser(s)–I’m the kind of writer who dabbles in every format of writing and every genre, and I get the sense many of you are the same. I’m not sure about this one however as it sounds great but sounds like more of a fiction blog, whereas I want this to be a haven for writers who dabble in everything, including non-fiction.
  • The Dabbler– For someone who dabbles in everything… To represent that I can never be constrained by one format and genre and to give help to other writers who feel the same way. This one’s my personal favourite.
  • Let’s Write and Write On- New suggestions by Jill Nelson. Thanks Jill!

Please tell me in the comments below what your second choice for the new blog name will be. Voting will close tomorrow night at 9PM EST.

About Dianna Gunn

I am a freelance writer by day and a fantasy author by night. My first YA fantasy novella, Keeper of the Dawn, is available now through The Book Smugglers Publishing.

Posted on June 8, 2013, in Blog Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Eric Cameron

    There is also a Pinterest page with Much Ado About Writing as its title. Second choice would be The Serious Writer. Another possibility: Young Writer’s Forum. Personally, I like the original name: Dianna’s Writing Den (not sure if I am being of help or just muddying the waters).

  2. I just posted that I like Dianna’s Writing Den also.

  3. Hi guys,

    Your votes have been counted.

    Thanks,
    ~Dianna

  4. Janet Ross-Pilla

    Hi Dianna, I don’t seem to be able to leave comments on your site. Could be my work computer playing ‘let’s block this one’. I don’t remember how I got around it before when I left comments. I read comments from others and I know I wasn’t able to vote the first time around but I do like the person’s suggestion of Write On with a possible word addition, “Let’s Write On” or “Where Writers Write On” or something that intimates the community of writers as a group meeting at your site. I also like the Much Ado suggestion but if it will cause confusion with the other person’s blog, I would work on changing it somehow. As always, I wish you luck. Janet

  5. Well, since my original pick has been voided, I’ll go back to “The Dabbler.”

  6. From your choices I pick The Serious Writer. 

    But I suggest that if your blog is about writing, it must have the word writer or writing as part of it. 

    Blessings,  Alexi barnabas.indiannaswritingden wrote:

  7. I still like the dabbler, although I have to admit, I really like much ado about writing if you do decide to go for that.

    • Hi Jordan,

      Your vote has been counted. Much Ado About Writing certainly is a wonderful name, but I don’t particularly want to take someone else’s website name.

      Thanks,
      ~Dianna

  1. Pingback: The Ten Commandments of a Serious Writer | diannaswritingden

Leave a Reply

