Friday Forum

This blog isn’t just for me–it’s for you guys. It’s for the writing community, a community I love dearly. Friday forums are my way of fostering that community.

Some of you will remember this challenge. I’m going to ask you three questions, and if you respond you can ask me three questions in the comments section and I am honour bound to reply.

So let’s try this out. Here are your three questions:

1) What are you writing right now?

2) Do you know what your goals for this summer are?

3) Would you be willing to spread the word about Dianna’s Writing Den through your social media networks, and if no, why not?

Post your answers in the comments selection below. Put three questions for me in your comment and I’ll answer each and every one.

About Dianna Gunn

I am a freelance writer by day and a fantasy author by night. My first YA fantasy novella, Keeper of the Dawn, is available now through The Book Smugglers Publishing.

Posted on May 17, 2013, in Blog Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Responses for Dianna:

    1: Currently, I’m working on a short story for my blog. It doesn’t have a title yet, but it’s about this guy who believes he’s holier than thou, but has his own dark past.

    2: My summer goals include editing the three novels I have written over the past 2 years, and writing the first draft of a novel in a different genre altogether.

    3: I try to hype this blog to my friends on Twitter, Facebook, and on my own blog.

    Questions for Dianna:

    1: What are your plans for this summer, re: writing and editing?

    2: You’re an active participant in NaNoWriMo every November; however, there is a upcoming session of its summer cousin, Camp NaNoWriMo, this July. Are there any plans to participate in it?

    • Hi Douglas,

      Thanks for responding! Your short story sounds awesome, you simply must let me know when it’s up. And thanks for hyping me up. I can always use the help to spread the word, and it means a lot to me that you’d take the time to do so.

      And here are my answers:

      1. My goals involve some serious editing and submission. I’m hoping to finish editing Moonshadow’s Guardian in the next three weeks or so, send it to some beta readers, and then get started on my other edits for the summer: I want to edit and submit two short(ish) stories, and I’d like to edit my Nano from two years ago as well. My other goal involves making money: I’d like to make $2, 000 off my writing this summer, so I’m planning not only to market my freelance work but to apply to one writing job every day.

      2. I find that for one, I don’t like the Camp Nanowrimo site very much. It’s not community in the same way and I know you’re supposed to go to the original Nano forums, but I find the community still isn’t as strong. For another thing, my goal for the next few months is to start making serious cash for my work, and drafting a new novel doesn’t fit into that plan. I’m obviously going to do Nanowrimo itself–as I told my grandmother, it’s never a question, I’ll always do it–but this year my focus has to be on editing my work and marketing it. I need to start thinking about taking care of myself financially, and I can’t do that with Nanowrimo drafts.

  1. Pingback: Frustration–and a Cry for Help | diannaswritingden

Leave a Reply

