Welcome to Dianna’s Writing Den

Hello and welcome to Dianna’s Writing Den. Some of you may know me from my old blog, Fictional Worlds (fictionalworlds.net). For those of you who don’t, I am a young Canadian writer who focuses mainly on dark fantasy, though currently I am also working on my first YA fantasy project. I created Fictional Worlds in order to talk about my passion, which is writing, and to share my writing journey with others. Due to some issues with my former host, I have created this blog in its place and switched hosts.

Here in Dianna’s Writing Den you will find writing prompts and exercises, author interviews, book reviews, and blog posts on every topic imaginable related to writing. I do my best to post three times a week, Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, though sometimes it’s hard when I’m also trying to complete several fictional projects and high school.

This year I hope you will follow me on my journey towards becoming the full time writer I have always dreamed of being. I hope to help other aspiring writers and to give successful writers interesting reading material. To this end I will also be doing workshops, a Dear Diary workshop in May and a Pre-Nanowrimo/Novel Planning workshop in October.

What would you like to see here on Dianna’s Writing Den?

About Dianna Gunn

I am a freelance writer by day and a fantasy author by night. My first YA fantasy novella, Keeper of the Dawn, is available now through The Book Smugglers Publishing.

Posted on January 10, 2011, in Writing, Writing: The Process and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Whee! Congratulations on the new site! I love the clean look! It’s beautiful!

    : )

    In terms of what I’m looking for, as ever … more prompts so I can keep going with Elgin. : ) I’m always ready to try out any exercises you have in mind so I can mess around and learn what I can. : )

    Also … thank you so much for the link on the blogroll! That’s so very kind of you … : ) … and completely unexpected.

    Cheers!
    RedParrot

    • Hi RP,

      I’m glad you like the new site. I’ve been working my butt off making it happen and I’m quite proud of my result.

      You write some of my favourite fiction. I could read a book or two about Elgin; by the end of this year, I’m sure I’ll have read the equivalent of a book by your charming vampire. I think the world needs good fiction and I thought I should share yours, since your comments on Fictional Worlds did not get transferred here.

      Thanks for reading,
      ~Dianna

Leave a Reply

