We Interrupt This Program to Say

Congratulations to everyone who attempted, and especially to those who won, Nanowrimo this year. You might have already seen this, but I’ve got a present from Christ Baty and the OLL to you.

Here ya go:

For those of you who haven’t actually finished your novels, you can of course continue writing. If you’re looking for a place to find fellow writers, check out Nanofimo.

If you’ve already finished your novel and you’re wondering what to do next, hold on. There will be a ‘I finished a Novel, Now What?’ page on the Nanowrimo website and you can expect a post from me on Friday about next steps with your novel.

Thanks for reading everyone.

About Dianna Gunn

I am a freelance writer by day and a fantasy author by night. My first YA fantasy novella, Keeper of the Dawn, is available now through The Book Smugglers Publishing.

Posted on January 8, 2011, in Novels and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for posting this! I didn’t finish my NaNoWriMo novel but am determined to do so in the future. I will be checking out Nanofimo to find fellow writers. I am always trying to make contacts with other writers.

  2. Hi Haley,

    Was this year your first Nanowrimo?

    Nanowrimo actually is how I wrote my first novel. First several, in fact. It’s a great place with a wonderful community. You should definitely spend some time on the forums. In the off season they’re a lot slower but it’s still a great community.

    Nanofimo is good. You might also want to check out Nanowriye, a year long writing challenge similar to Nanowrimo. It is a smaller community with less active forums but it’s a great place to be.

    ~Dianna

  3. Yes, this was my first NaNoWriMo, though not my first novel. I will check out the forums. I was so busy writing that I never got around to reading them much during the challenge. I will also check out Nanowriye. I have never heard of that. Thanks for recommending it.

Leave a Reply

